2Gether FS : 01945 585322

Suzuki 4x4 Club™
Dedicated to all Suzuki 4x4 Owners

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   Watched TopicsWatched Topics   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your personal messagesLog in to check your personal messages   Log inLog in 
suzuki 4x4 club forumsSuzuki 4x4 Forums   CalendarCalendar  Suzuki 4x4 Club ShopClub Shop  Suzuki 4x4 Classified Ads serviceClassified Ads
Suzuki 4x4 HomeSuzuki 4x4 Home   dynamic online chat serviceChatrooms  Yellow Diamond ClubsYellow Diamond Clubs

North Wales Police ..... A Warning !!

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Cool Breeze

PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 1:39    Post subject: North Wales Police ..... A Warning !! Reply with quote

As a truck driver, the company I work for has a policy that ALL drivers wear their seat belts .... fair enough.

I wear mine all the time, also in my job I work as a HGV Assessor for new drivers, they spend their first 2 days in the job working with me getting to know 'the ropes' and I can assess them so I have to set a good example with things such as seat belt wearing etc

About 3 weeks or so ago I was making a delivery to a firm in Queensferry, North Wales

About a 1000 yds from the entrance gate was a small white van parked up at the side of the road, I instantly recognised as the dreaded 'camera van'  Rolling Eyes

I completed my delivery and upon leaving the site I passed through the security barrier and turned left on to the road

I remembered where the camera van was and I put down the signed paperworked and turned to put on my seat belt

I watched my speed as I passed the van and carried on with the days deliveries, not thinking anymore about it

One week later, I was kindly informed by the North Wales Police that I was to be prosecuted for not wearing my belt  Shocked