All Wheel Drive Club

Suzuki 4x4 Club™
Dedicated to all Suzuki 4x4 Owners

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   Watched TopicsWatched Topics   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your personal messagesLog in to check your personal messages   Log inLog in 
suzuki 4x4 club forumsSuzuki 4x4 Forums   CalendarCalendar  Suzuki 4x4 Club ShopClub Shop  Suzuki 4x4 Classified Ads serviceClassified Ads
Suzuki 4x4 HomeSuzuki 4x4 Home   dynamic online chat serviceChatrooms  Yellow Diamond ClubsYellow Diamond Clubs

jimny tyres help/advice?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Suzuki 4x4 Club™ Forum Index -> Green Laning / Offroading
View previous topic :: View next topic  
firesprite

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 14:07    Post subject: jimny tyres help/advice? Reply with quote

Hi,
   i am extremely new to all stuff 4x4 and have just got a jimny. It is supplied with Bridgestone tyres which i reckon are road tyres standard. I have looked at the internet and it seems thay are ok for highway use with "some" offroad capability retained.
I want to use my jimny off road but gently (stop laughing) for shoots and ferreting -rather than green laning cos i just cant afford the repairs/modifications. This car HAS to last me as i cant afford another one!
Are the tyres i have ok for what i intend to do or do i need to be thinking about off road tyres /dual tyres or whatever?
Please keep advice fairly jargon free and in "girl" cos i am a lass!!

(and yes my jimny is a substitute defender cos i couldnt afford to keep one of those either)
grin.
Google
Sponsor

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 14:07    Post subject: Google Ads keep this community free to join!

DaiRees

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 16:16    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmmmm, good question.